Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Full website design

Discussion in 'Web Design Forum' started by adiboy, May 30, 2008.

1. adiboy

adiboy New Member

Hello everyone, as you might have read on my last post i am a coder and i am not very good with design so i need a bit of help.

My current project is a takeaway i have spent hours on the code. but i don’t think the design is very good. i think it could do with some improvements.

I was thinking of redoing every thing(must be css) do you think i should redesign every thing or just get a new banner?

if i have to redesign the site then i would be paying over £100 for a new template and i would like some thing that stands out. much much better than the current one.

this is a very good forum and a lot of people who are happy to help. lets do a bit more posting on it, let’s post our views on the forum rather than private messages :D

Thanks for every one who replyed to this post.

I managed to get 2 designes done.

you can view them at Http://sy2.com/takeaway and Alamin Tandori Takeaway

Last edited: Jul 13, 2008
  2. ayresdesign

ayresdesign New Member

Takeaway

Hello, adi. So, i've seen what you've done so far. From my point of view, it would be better to review the whole design. I've worked with css before, it works well for static websites, but i'm used to work in Flash. You've seen my works, so, anything you need, just ask me.

Regards,
    Matias

3. mds

mds New Member

I think your website is database driven, you can make it look fine by simple customisation.

4. reaver

reaver New Member

Hi Adi